bondpolew.blogg.se

Topaz resize
Topaz resize







The change in color and tone, albeit not enormous, is still noticeable, and would add even more editing time to my image prep to bring the image colors and tones back to where they started. The image is part of a 5Ds image scaled up by 600% with two different settings There is a 30 day free trial of the software, but I'm not sure Topaz have fully updated their site yet. You still need a good source image -)Īnyway, I've written up some notes of more tests and experiments. Of course, it won't fix bad exposure, focus, composition etc. I found that choice of RAW converter and sharpening/NR settings can make a difference to the final results. It's interesting - I've already used it for re-processing a 1Ds3 image for a 36 x 24 print and it gave a cleaner looking print - actually more like as if I'd used my 5Ds for the shot. I've tried it on images from 4.9MP Olympus E-20 ones to 50MP ones from my 5Ds and the results are very reasonable - easily visible in prints. I've been testing a pre-release version, which apart my making my Mac run like treacle for a few minutes is an interesting addition to my resizing options.

topaz resize

Ignoring my "Oh no, another way of resizing images" thoughts, I've been trying out their new rescaling software that makes use of your graphics cards processing power to do a somewhat different style of resizing. I was recently asked to have a look at some new Topaz software specifically aimed at making big enlargements. After quite a few years of making big prints, I recall some of the heated debates here in the past about 'best' resizing techniques and software.









Topaz resize